BIPV

Le plus grand mur photovoltaïque intégré au bâtiment en Amérique du Nord

Le plus grand mur photovoltaïque intégré au bâtiment en Amérique du Nord

Mitrex, le fabricant canadien de panneaux photovoltaïques intégrés au bâtiment (BIPV), est en train d'installer le plus grand mur photovoltaïque intégré au bâtiment de l'Ontario à Toronto. Le mur couvrira une superficie de plus de 7 000 pieds carrés de panneaux solaires de façade personnalisés. Ce système BIPV a la capacité de générer 100 kW d'énergie. Trois variantes colorées de Mitrex Solar Facade sont utilisées, ce qui rend le mur PV intégré au bâtiment esthétiquement agréable.

Mitrex fabrique chaque panneau solaire de façade en utilisant les dernières technologies et les meilleurs matériaux. Ce mur PV intégré au bâtiment a le double objectif de produire de l'énergie solaire et des murs esthétiques. De plus, ce système mural devrait produire 90 000 kWh d'électricité par an tout en réduisant l'empreinte carbone.

« Les façades solaires Mitrex sont une option durable pour une production d'énergie efficace. Ils fournissent également simultanément des rendements beaucoup plus rapides que les panneaux de toit solaires traditionnels », explique Danial Hadizadeh, PDG de Mitrex. Mitrex couvre les coûts d'installation moyens d'un système BIPV au cours des 5 premières années. Mitrex le fait avec des économies financières hors réseau réalisées dans ce mandat ou en profitant du Mitrex Power Agreement (MPA).

Il a également ajouté : « Actuellement, nous utilisons des matériaux à faible émission de carbone dans le processus de production. Ce mur BIPV nous aidera davantage à compenser nos émissions de carbone et nous conduira vers nos objectifs de durabilité. Avec cette initiative, nous allons donner l'exemple sur la façon d'utiliser la technologie solaire pour produire de l'électricité sans compromettre l'esthétique. »

Durabilité et Net Zero avec BIPV

Le changement climatique et l'augmentation des émissions de gaz à effet de serre sont une préoccupation urgente. Pour cette raison, Mitrex travaille de manière innovante pour atteindre zéro émission nette en intégrant la technologie photovoltaïque dans les matériaux de construction. Par exemple, ces matériaux comprennent les façades, les toits, les garde-corps et les fenêtres, pour n'en nommer que quelques-uns. Les opérations de construction et les matériaux de construction contribuent actuellement à 40% d'émissions mondiales annuelles de carbone. Ce chiffre ne devrait qu'augmenter dans les années à venir.

De plus, l'adoption de ressources énergétiques renouvelables est encouragée par les gouvernements du monde entier pour lutter contre le changement climatique. Par conséquent, la conversion des bâtiments en réseaux éconergétiques est un moyen intelligent d'adopter l'énergie solaire tout en réduisant l'empreinte carbone.

L'industrie de la construction au Canada devrait croître énormément au cours des prochaines années. Selon le plan de croissance triennal de la Banque de l'infrastructure du Canada (BIC), un financement de $10 milliards sera dirigé collectivement vers la production d'énergie propre et la construction d'infrastructures vertes. Avec cette croissance prévue à la fois dans le secteur de la construction et des énergies renouvelables, l'adoption des énergies renouvelables est évidente dans les années à venir. Les structures artificielles comme les bâtiments et les maisons ont d'énormes surfaces inutilisées qui sont généralement improductives. En installant ce mur BIPV massif, Mitrex prévoit un avenir où chaque surface peut être convertie en unité de production d'énergie, permettant une adoption facile de l'énergie renouvelable verte et apportant un changement de paradigme dans l'industrie de la construction.

Solar Panels and Tax Credits: Maximizing Returns on Investment
Company Updates

Solar Panels and Tax Credits: Maximizing Returns on Investment

Investing in solar panels is not only a sustainable choice for the environment but also a smart financial decision. Solar energy systems can significantly reduce your energy bills and even…

Lire la suite
Sustainable Energy Solutions: Mitrex SolaRailTM
BIPV

Sustainable Energy Solutions: Mitrex SolaRailTM

Introducing Mitrex SolaRailTM, an advanced system that transforms balcony railings into sustainable energy sources. This groundbreaking technology integrates photovoltaic cells into balcony railings, making them dual purpose energy producers. Let's…

Lire la suite
The Carbon Footprint Challenge in Sustainable Construction
BIPV

The Carbon Footprint Challenge in Sustainable Construction

In the pursuit of sustainable development, understanding the environmental impact of buildings is important. This includes understanding the concepts of embodied carbon and operational carbon, two significant contributors to a…

Lire la suite
Understanding the Efficiency of Solar Facade Panels
BIPV

Understanding the Efficiency of Solar Facade Panels

Solar energy has transformed our perspective on energy production and sustainability, with one of the most remarkable advancements being the introduction of photovoltaic building facades, also known as Solar Façade…

Lire la suite

BIPV

Largest Building Integrated PV Wall In North America

Largest Building Integrated PV Wall In North America

Mitrex, the Canadian Building Integrated Photovoltaic (BIPV) manufacturer, is in the process of installing Ontario’s largest building-integrated PV wall in Toronto. The wall will cover an area of over 7,000 SQFT of customized solar facade panels. This BIPV system has the capacity to generate 100 kW of energy. Three coloured Mitrex Solar Facade variants are being used, making the building integrated PV wall aesthetically pleasing.

Mitrex manufactures each solar facade panel using the latest technology and finest materials. This building integrated PV wall serves the dual purpose of producing solar energy and aesthetically pleasing walls. Additionally, this wall system is expected to produce 90,000 kWh power annually while lowering the carbon footprint.

“Mitrex Solar Facades are a sustainable option for efficient energy production. They also simultaneously provide much faster returns than traditional solar roof panels,” explains Danial Hadizadeh, CEO of Mitrex. Mitrex covers an average BIPV system’s installation costs within the initial 5 years. Mitrex does this with off-grid financial savings done in this tenure or by taking advantage of the Mitrex Power Agreement (MPA).

He also added, “Currently, we use low carbon-emitting materials in the production process. This BIPV wall will further help us offset our carbon emissions and lead us towards our sustainability goals. With this initiative, we are going to set an example on how to utilize solar technology in generating electricity without compromising the aesthetics.”

Sustainability & Net Zero with BIPV

Climate change and rising greenhouse gas emissions is a pressing concern. Because of this, Mitrex works innovatively towards attaining net-zero emissions by integrating photovoltaic technology into building materials. For instance, these materials include facades, roofs, railings and windows, to name a few. Building operations and construction materials currently contribute to 40% of annual global carbon emissions. This figure is only expected to grow in the coming years.

Additionally, the adoption of renewable energy resources is being encouraged by governments across the globe to combat climate change. Hence, converting buildings into energy-efficient grids is a smart way of adopting solar energy while reducing the carbon footprint.

The construction industry in Canada is expected to grow enormously in the coming years. According to the three-year ‘Canada Infrastructure Bank’s (CIB) Growth Plan, funding of $10 billion will be directed collectively towards clean power generation and building green infrastructure. With this projected growth in both construction and renewable energy sector, the adoption of renewable energy is evident in the coming years. Man-made structures like buildings and houses have huge unused surfaces which are usually unproductive. By installing this massive BIPV wall, Mitrex foresees a future where every surface can be converted into an energy-generating unit, allowing easy adoption of green renewable energy, and bringing a paradigm shift in the construction industry.

Solar Panels and Tax Credits: Maximizing Returns on Investment
Company Updates

Solar Panels and Tax Credits: Maximizing Returns on Investment

Investing in solar panels is not only a sustainable choice for the environment but also a smart financial decision. Solar energy systems can significantly reduce your energy bills and even…

Read More
Sustainable Energy Solutions: Mitrex SolaRailTM
BIPV

Sustainable Energy Solutions: Mitrex SolaRailTM

Introducing Mitrex SolaRailTM, an advanced system that transforms balcony railings into sustainable energy sources. This groundbreaking technology integrates photovoltaic cells into balcony railings, making them dual purpose energy producers. Let's…

Read More
The Carbon Footprint Challenge in Sustainable Construction
BIPV

The Carbon Footprint Challenge in Sustainable Construction

In the pursuit of sustainable development, understanding the environmental impact of buildings is important. This includes understanding the concepts of embodied carbon and operational carbon, two significant contributors to a…

Read More
Understanding the Efficiency of Solar Facade Panels
BIPV

Understanding the Efficiency of Solar Facade Panels

Solar energy has transformed our perspective on energy production and sustainability, with one of the most remarkable advancements being the introduction of photovoltaic building facades, also known as Solar Façade…

Read More