Правительство

Климатический кризис требует устойчивых строительных материалов

Климатический кризис требует устойчивых строительных материалов

Каждый год в мире производится около 50 миллиардов тонн выбросов CO2, что эквивалентно 10 000 полностью загруженных авианосцев. Примерно 40% этих выбросов непосредственно связаны со строительством. Экологичные строительные материалы Mitrex компенсируют выбросы за счет технология BIPV.

Принимая во внимание эту информацию с учетом того, что каждую неделю количество построенных зданий равняется городу Парижу, становится ясно, что существует повышенная проблема с углеродным воплощением. Это связано с тем, что при добыче, транспортировке, производстве и установке традиционных строительных материалов, таких как бетон, используется много углерода. Не говоря уже о том, что углеродный след строительства часто превышает выбросы, производимые в течение срока службы здания.

Использование устойчивых строительных материалов вместо вредной, незеленой энергии поможет уменьшить вклад владельцев зданий в изменение климата.

Солнечные технологии и устойчивые строительные материалы

Солнечные технологии обычно крепятся к конструкциям только с помощью солнечных панелей на крыше. Обычно в этом нет красоты и вкуса, поскольку конструкторы не имеют творческого контроля над общим дизайном. Такие факторы, как размер и форма, ограничивают другие области применения солнечных панелей. Поэтому массовое внедрение солнечной энергии является сложной задачей.

В отличие от этой общей проблемы, Mitrex, производитель из Торонто, предлагает интегрированные в здания фотогальваники (BIPV). Эти устойчивые строительные материалы включают в себя эстетически привлекательные солнечные панели. облицовка, стакан, крышаи многое другое, чтобы упростить внедрение солнечной энергии. В технологии солнечной облицовки используется настраиваемый лицевой слой, из которого производятся панели с безграничным диапазоном цветов и рисунков. Он монтируется поверх солнечных элементов, образуя красивую, генерирующую энергию оболочку здания.

Эта технология способствует внедрению устойчивой солнечной энергии, способствуя созданию углеродно-нейтрального будущего, в отличие от традиционных строительных материалов с высоким содержанием углерода. Обычные строительные материалы способствуют нарастанию климатического кризиса различными способами, такими как добыча, производство, транспортировка и установка.

Mitrex Building Интегрированная фотогальваника

Полностью автоматизированное предприятие Mitrex может производить десятки тысяч квадратных футов интегрированных солнечных материалов каждый день, гарантируя, что строителям предоставляется доступный и неограниченный ассортимент солнечных материалов для творческого использования. Солнечная облицовка отличается легкой эффективностью в сочетании с конструкционной прочностью, аналогичной бетону, и не способствует выбросу углерода — в отличие от традиционных материалов.

После того, как Mitrex производит облицовочный материал, они быстро доставляют его на строительные площадки, где укладывают облицовочный материал с минимальным вмешательством на стройплощадке. Фасадные материалы могут быть интегрированы в новую и модернизированную инфраструктуру для выработки солнечной энергии.

Благодаря этим устойчивым усилиям Mitrex в значительной степени добился успеха в минимизации выбросов углерода. Миссия Mitrex по сокращению выбросов парниковых газов перед лицом нынешнего климатического кризиса была реализована благодаря передовым солнечным технологиям и легким и прочным материалам. Эта технология также в значительной степени способствует снижению стоимости энергосистемы с высоким содержанием углерода, в отличие от большинства традиционных строительных материалов.

Технология Mitrex быстро ведет будущее развития зданий в устойчивом направлении. Несколько структур уже внедрили эту технологию. По всему миру, от Канады до Ближнего Востока, структуры планируют внедрить солнечную технологию Mitrex, переосмыслив наше глобальное использование энергии экологически безопасным и устойчивым образом. Мы надеемся, что это вдохновит многие другие страны сделать то же самое.

Solar Panels and Tax Credits: Maximizing Returns on Investment
Company Updates

Solar Panels and Tax Credits: Maximizing Returns on Investment

Investing in solar panels is not only a sustainable choice for the environment but also a smart financial decision. Solar energy systems can significantly reduce your energy bills and even…

Читать далее
Sustainable Energy Solutions: Mitrex SolaRailTM
BIPV

Sustainable Energy Solutions: Mitrex SolaRailTM

Introducing Mitrex SolaRailTM, an advanced system that transforms balcony railings into sustainable energy sources. This groundbreaking technology integrates photovoltaic cells into balcony railings, making them dual purpose energy producers. Let's…

Читать далее
The Carbon Footprint Challenge in Sustainable Construction
BIPV

The Carbon Footprint Challenge in Sustainable Construction

In the pursuit of sustainable development, understanding the environmental impact of buildings is important. This includes understanding the concepts of embodied carbon and operational carbon, two significant contributors to a…

Читать далее
Understanding the Efficiency of Solar Facade Panels
BIPV

Understanding the Efficiency of Solar Facade Panels

Solar energy has transformed our perspective on energy production and sustainability, with one of the most remarkable advancements being the introduction of photovoltaic building facades, also known as Solar Façade…

Читать далее

Government

Climate Crisis Requires Sustainable Building Materials

Climate Crisis Requires Sustainable Building Materials

The world produces approximately 50 billion tonnes of CO2 emissions every year, equal to 10,000 fully loaded aircraft carriers. Roughly 40% of these emissions directly result from the building and construction industry. Mitrex’s sustainable building materials offset emissions with BIPV technology.

Factoring this information with the point that every week, the number of buildings constructed equals the city of Paris, it’s clear that there’s a heightened carbon embodiment issue. This is because the extraction, transportation, manufacturing, and installation of traditional building materials, such as concrete, utilize a lot of carbon. Not to mention that the carbon footprint of construction is often more than the emissions produced during the lifespan of a building.

Utilizing sustainable building materials instead of harmful, non-green energy would help reduce building owners’ contribution to climate change.

Solar Technology & Sustainable Building Materials

Solar technology is typically only attached to structures through rooftop solar panel installations. This typically lacks beauty and taste as constructors do not have creative control over the overall design. Factors such as size and shape limit other applications of solar panels. Therefore, it is challenging for solar to be mass-adopted.

In contrast to this common concern, Mitrex, a Toronto-based manufacturer, offers building-integrated photovoltaics (BIPV). These sustainable building materials include aesthetically pleasing solar cladding, glass, roof, and more to make adoption of solar energy easy. The solar cladding technology utilizes a customizable facing layer that produces panels in a limitless range of colours and patterns. This is mounted overtop solar cells, providing a beautiful, energy-generating building envelope.

This technology encourages the adoption of sustainable solar energy, contributing to a carbon-neutral future—contrary to traditional, highly-carbonated building materials. Conventional building materials contribute to the growing climate crisis through various means such as extraction, manufacturing, transportation, and installation.

Mitrex Building Integrated Photovoltaics

The fully automated Mitrex facility can produce tens of thousands of square feet of integrated solar materials each day, ensuring constructors are provided with an accessible and limitless range of solar materials to utilize creatively. The solar cladding features lightweight efficiency coupled with structural strength similar to concrete, without contributing to carbon emissions—unlike traditional materials.

Once Mitrex produces the cladding material, they rapidly deliver the product to construction sites, where they install cladding material with minimal disturbance on the job site. Façade materials can be integrated onto new and retrofitted infrastructure to generate solar energy.

Through these sustainable efforts, Mitrex has largely been successful in minimizing carbon emissions. Mitrex’s mission of reversing the emissions of greenhouse gases in the face of the current climate crisis has come to fruition through advanced solar technology and lightweight, durable materials. This technology also largely contributes to the depreciation of a high carbon power grid, unlike most traditional building materials.

Mitrex technology is rapidly leading the future of building development in a sustainable direction. Several structures have already adopted this technology. Around the world, from Canada to the Middle East, structures plan to incorporate Mitrex solar technology, reinventing our global use of energy in an eco-friendly and sustainable manner. We hope this inspires many other countries to do the same.

Sustainable Energy Solutions: Mitrex SolaRailTM
BIPV

Sustainable Energy Solutions: Mitrex SolaRailTM

Introducing Mitrex SolaRailTM, an advanced system that transforms balcony railings into sustainable energy sources. This groundbreaking technology integrates photovoltaic cells into balcony railings, making them dual purpose energy producers. Let's…

Read More
The Carbon Footprint Challenge in Sustainable Construction
BIPV

The Carbon Footprint Challenge in Sustainable Construction

In the pursuit of sustainable development, understanding the environmental impact of buildings is important. This includes understanding the concepts of embodied carbon and operational carbon, two significant contributors to a…

Read More
Understanding the Efficiency of Solar Facade Panels
BIPV

Understanding the Efficiency of Solar Facade Panels

Solar energy has transformed our perspective on energy production and sustainability, with one of the most remarkable advancements being the introduction of photovoltaic building facades, also known as Solar Façade…

Read More
The Power Potential of Opaque BIPV Cladding vs. Rooftop Solar Panels
BIPV

The Power Potential of Opaque BIPV Cladding vs. Rooftop Solar Panels

In the search for sustainable energy solutions, solar power emerges as a leading contender. Central to this shift are two key technologies: opaque Building-Integrated Photovoltaics (BIPV) cladding and conventional rooftop…

Read More